Johanssonshreds on Tour with Them

Them on tour with Helloween 2016Happy Halloween all you horror metal fans! THEM rises from the grave to announce the release of first single “Forever Burns” from upcoming debut album ‘Sweet Hollow.’

THEM’s Sweet Hollow is a chilling concept album that features bassist Mike LePond (SYMPHONY X), drummer Kevin Talley (SUFFOCATION), guitarist Markus Ullrich (LANFEAR), guitarist Markus Johansson (SYLENCER), keyboardist Richie Seibel (LANFEAR), and vocalist Troy Norr (“KK Fossor”) of COLD STEEL. The band will follow the album release with a U.S./Canadian tour as direct support for the legendary HELLOWEEN (scroll down for dates).
Sweet Hollow chronicles the bizarre journey of a man caught between unfortunate circumstance and unspeakable evil. The album will be released independently on CD and limited edition double gatefold vinyl LP in January 2016 through all major online music outlets, including iTunes, CD Baby, Amazon, and Spotify.

Track listing:
Forever Burns
Down The Road to Misery
Ghost in The Graveyard
The Quiet Room
Dead of Night
The Crimson Corpse
Blood from Blood
The Harrowing Road to Hollow
When The Clock Struck Twelve

THEM Tour Dates with HELLOWEEN:
Feb 28 – Olympia Theater, Montreal
Feb 29 – Imperial Theater, Quebec City
Mar 1 – Playstation Theater, NY, NY
Mar 3 – Agora Ballroom, Cleveland, OH
Mar 4 – Concord Music Hall, Chicago, IL
Mar 6 – Showbox, Seattle, WA
Mar 7 – Avalon, Los Angeles, CA




Pre-Sale for 4ARM’s Survivalist

“SURVIVALIST” is set to be released worldwide on the 20th of April and is currently available as a special pre-order now via the band’s Bandcamp page. Your pre-order purchase gives you two selected tracks for immediate download upon purchasing the album, either physical or digital.

As always, Thank you for your support.

Buy Survialist now



An Interview with the Black Vinyl Collective

I had a blast chatting with my friends on The Black Vinyl Collective. Thanks to Seth and Travis for having me on to talk for days. After talking to them for about 8 hours, we edited it down to 90 minutes of highlights. Just kidding. I talk a lot though. We get into all things Sylencer, the ‘industry,’ 4Arm, and living in the age of internet. Caution: angry jokes inside.

CLICK HERE to listen.
The Black Vinyl Collective on iTunes



Instrumental Album News via Bravewords.com!

After a series of Facebook posts releasing various updates, Bravewords.com has broken the news that Markus’s instrumental collaboration with former Onward guitarist Toby Knapp, will be released this spring via Shredguy Records.

Click the link below to find out how the project came to be, as well as how the album was picked up by Shredguy, and more!


Shredguy Records



“Knapp / Johansson – The Instrumental Album”

Markus has begun collaborating for an instrumental album with internationally acclaimed guitar virtuoso, Toby Knapp. Toby released his debut album on the illustrious Shrapnel Records, and released multiple albums with his band Onward, via Century Media Records. Aside from Onward, his touring resume includes a Canadian run as the lead guitarist in Darkane.

Both have excitedly begun writing for the album, and have already written three songs for the album.

Stay tuned for updates, as the album is slated for a 2014 release.

Toby Knapp



Johansson Shreds for Fluff & Pigtronix

Renowned YouTube gear demo extraordinaire Ryan “Fluff” Bruce, recently asked Markus to donate a little shred to his upcoming video for Pigtronix (with whom Markus is endorsed). Markus happily obliged, so if you’d like to see the end result of this collaborative effort, watch the video!


Markus’ guest solo is at about the one minute mark, but stick around for the pedal demos at the end, to see how this shred-enhancements do their thing!